Executives and Key Staff

 

Composed of experienced professionals and committed community leaders, our executives and staff bring an impressive array of experience and expertise to the table, covering such key areas as social service delivery, campaign development, marketing/communications, finance, data, engagement/outreach, and more. Together, this team works to meet the needs of our community, today and for the future.

 

You can reach JFFS staff members at 949.435.3484 except as noted below.

Arlene Miller, President & CEO

Arlene @JFFS.org

 

Arlene Miller joined the Jewish Federation of Orange County in 2016, after five years as Chief Philanthropy Officer for Shalom Austin, an association of organizations that includes Jewish Federation, Jewish Family Service, the JCC and the Jewish Foundation of Austin & Central Texas. During her tenure at Shalom Austin, Arlene led the launch of the Jewish Foundation from concept to reality and directed a $25 million capital campaign. Arlene has also worked as Associate Executive Director of Hillel at UCLA, where she was instrumental in piloting innovative outreach programs that served as the basis for securing an $11.1 million grant from the Jim Joseph Foundation to the national movement, and Executive Director of Silicon Valley Hillel. Arlene holds a Bachelor’s Degree in studied studio and an MFA in ceramic sculpture from Brandeis University. She lives in Irvine with her children.

Marsie Alford, Chief Financial Officer

Marsie@JFFS.org

 

Marsie Alford brings more than 25 years of accounting and finance experience to the Jewish Federation. She has most recently been an Adjunct Professor and an Accounting and Finance Consultant for such nonprofit client organizations as Union Station Homeless Services, Catholic Community Foundation, Society of Saint Vincent De Paul, and Human Options. Marsie has previously held Executive Finance roles for several nonprofits, including Make-a-Wish Foundation of Los Angeles, Southern California Alcohol and Drug Rehabilitation, and East Bronx Daycare Center, Inc., in New York. She also served on the Board of Directors for James Varick Community Center in New York, NY. Marsie began her career as an Accountant and Financial Analyst for a top Fortune 500 company and later as a Financial Advisor. She holds a Bachelor of Science & Arts in Accounting and an MBA.

Accounting

Kay Williams
Accounts Payable
AP@JFFS.org

Community Partnerships / Relations

Kathleen Mellon
Senior Director, Community Partnerships
Kathleen@JFFS.org

Lisa Armony
Senior Director, Community Relations
Lisa@JFFS.org

Donor Services

Briana Starkman
Manager, Donor Services 
Briana@JFFS.org

 

Jacob Francis 
Database Analyst / Jr. Developer
Jacob@JFFS.org

 

Family Services

Cally Clein, LCSW
Director, Senior Care & Connect
Cally@JFFS.org
(949) 435-3460 ext. 359

 

Shelli Mire
Case Worker, Holocaust Survivor Program, and Data Entry Associate, MHSA Outreach & Engagement Program
Shelli@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 370

Marina Segal
Bilingual Caseworker, Holocaust Survivor Program
Marina@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 365

Lori Axton
Contracts Associate
Lori@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 357
 

Nancy Almaleh
​Case Manager, Lifelines, and Referral Specialist, MHSA Outreach & Engagement Program
Nancy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 366

Engagement

Cindy Smith
Director, Engagement
CJacobs@JFFS.org

Alexandra Mars
Director, Special Events and Volunteers
AMars@JFFS.org

Amanda Silverman
Manager, NextGen
Amanda@JFFS.org

Jillian Katz
Coordinator, Youth Outreach and Engagement
Jillian@JFFS.org

Marketing & Communications

Nitzan Harel
Marketing Specialist
Nitzan@JFFS.org

Philanthropy

Stephanie Epstein
Senior Director, Philanthropy
Stephanie@JFFS.org

Jahanna Semelroth
Manager, Women's
Philanthropy & Laguna Woods Region
Jahanna@JFFS.org

Amy Cretaro

Donor Relationship Manager

Amy@JFFS.org

Sarah Horvitz

Campaign Associate

Sarah@JFFS.org