JFFS Leadership & Staff

 

We are pleased to present the JFFS Board and staff. Comprised of top professionals and dedicated community leaders, our Board and staff bring an impressive array of complimenting experience and expertise to the table, covering such key areas as social service delivery, campaign development, marketing/communications, finance, data, planning, outreach and more. Together, everyone works hard year round to meet the needs of our community, today and for the future.

Board of Directors 2018

  • Lori Schwartz - Chair of the Board

  • Arlene Miller - President & CEO

Officers

 

Immediate Past Chair
Dan Koblin

 

Treasurer
Michael Shapiro

 

Secretary
Yael Aronoff

 

 

Committee Chairs

 

Engagement
Marc Garelick

 

Governance
Lori Reznick

 

Philanthropy
Heather Kline

 

Programs & Services
Sue Penn

 

Strategic Planning
Gwen Gluckman

 




Board Member Emeritus
Hal Kravitz, MD
Blossom Siegel

 

 

Directors at Large

 


Term Ending 12/31/2018

Rabbi David Eliezrie
Roger Friedman
Eric Kramer
Howard Mirowitz
​Rabbi Gersh Zylberman


Term Ending 12/31/2019

Frank Ellis
Jonathan Gerber
Bernie Labowitz
Susan Levinstein
Adam Miller
Deborah Siminou
​James M. Weiss, MD

 

JFFS Staff

Arlene Miller
President & CEO
Arlene@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 331

Lauren Gavshon Brand, Psy.D.
Chief Operating Officer
LGavshon@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.353

 

Karen Pais
Executive Assistant to President & CEO
Karen@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 356

Operations

Tanya Schwied
Manager of Operations
Tanya@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 171

Lucy Zavala
Office Manager
Lucy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 362

Kristine Mayberry
Office Assistant
Kristine@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 330

Finance

Andrew Breslow
Chief Financial Officer
Andrew@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 294

Brigitte Markwell
​Accounting Manager
Brigitte@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 345

Sal Fong
Accounting Associate
Sal@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.351

Donor Operations

Anita Lewicke
Director, Information Systems & Donor Operations
Anita@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 390

Terry Allen
CRM Associate
TAllen@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 322

 


 

 

Briana Booth
Finance & CRM Associate
Briana@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 298

Development

Kathleen Mellon
Senior Director, Community Planning & Development
Kathleen@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 346

Stephanie Epstein
Senior Director, Philanthropy
Stephanie@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 278

Chelle Friedman
Director, Planned Giving
& Laguna Woods Region
Chelle@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 334

Doris Jacobson
Director, Community Philanthropy
Doris@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 333

Lisa Shaoul
Director, Women's Philanthropy
LShaoul@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 336

Adrienne Domash
Manager, Community Philanthropy
Adrienne@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 344

Jahanna Semelroth
Campaign Associate, Women's
Philanthropy & Reading Partners Coordinator
Jahanna@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 389

Marketing & Communications

Caron Berkley
Director, Communications
Caron@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 Ext. 276

Bella Drabinsky
Director, Marketing
Bella@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 172

Sharon Chelouche
Marketing Specialist
Sharon@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 269

Nitzan Harel
Marketing Specialist
Nitzan@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 251

Engagement

Cindy Jacobs
Director, Engagement
CJacobs@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.276

Alexandra Mars
Director of Special Events and Volunteers
AMars@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.323

Amanda Wachter
Manager, NextGen
Amanda@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 338 

Jillian Katz
Coordinator, Youth Outreach and Engagement
Jillian@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext .335

Arielle Roude
Coordinator, NextGen Outreach and Engagement
Arielle@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.354

Rose Project

Lisa Armony
Director, Rose Project of Jewish Federation & Family Services
Lisa@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 376

Family Services

Terri Moses
Director, Human Services
& Program Sustainability
Terri@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 360

Cindy Anderson, LMFT
Director, Clinical Services
CAnderson@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 365

Cally Clein, LCSW
Director, Senior Care & Connect
Cally@JFFS.org
(949) 435-3460 ext. 359

 

Nancy Almaleh
​Case Manager
Nancy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 366

Alenika Andreev, MFTi
Geriatric Mental Health Worker
Alia@JFFS.org
949.435.3460

Lori Axton
Contracts Associate
Lori@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 357
 

Nikki Barrett
Resident Services Coordinator
Nikki@JFFS.org
714.752.3089

Marissa DeFeo, MA
Psychotherapist
Marissa@JFFS.org

949.435.3460

 

Hazel Fenn
Coordinator, Holocaust Survivor Program
Hazel@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 326

Mahvash Goodarzi
Assistant, Irvine Supportive Community
 

Wendy Herrmann
Manager, Community Based Senior Services
WHerrmann@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 348

Cindy Johnson M.Ed., CPCC
Coordinator, Career 
Coaching Programs
Cindy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 361

Denise Levine, LCSW
Psychotherapist
Denise@JFFS.org

949.435.3460

Reega Neutel, MSW
Coordinator, Special Needs Services
Reega@JFFS.org
949.435.3460

Shahla Sabet
Bilingual Resident Services Assistant

Symone Sass, MSW
Coordinator, Meal Partners Program
Symone@JFFS.org
949.435.4560 ext.297

Wendy Sayers
​Receptionist
Wendy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 365

Sara Schoenhorn, MSW, ASW
Older Adult Care Manager
SaraS@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 352

Marina Segal
Case Worker, Holocaust Survivor Program
Marina@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 295

Lisa Siegel
Receptionist
LSiegel@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 365

Kaylin Zabienski, MFTi
Coordinator, Clinical Services
Kaylin@JFFS.org
949.435.3460

Silverstreak Transportation (off-site)

Sandy Baren
Manager, Transportation
Sandy@JFFS.org
949.687.1922

Kelvin Axel
Transportation Associate
Kelvin@JFFS.org
949.687.1922

Leigh Anne Kitch
Transportation Operations Specialist
Leigh-Anne@JFFS.org
949.687.1922

Michael Miller
Senior Transportation Associate
MichaelM@JFFS.org
949.687.1922

Mario Escobar
Driver

Enrique Garcia
Driver

Sharon Iacofano
​Driver

Taylor Martin
Driver
Taylor@JFFS.org

Raj Patel
Driver

Vinod Sanathra
Driver

Charlie Stockton
Driver

Jan Wagner
Driver