JFFS Leadership & Staff

 

We are pleased to present the JFFS Board and staff. Comprised of top professionals and dedicated community leaders, our Board and staff bring an impressive array of complimenting experience and expertise to the table, covering such key areas as social service delivery, campaign development, marketing/communications, finance, data, planning, outreach and more. Together, everyone works hard year round to meet the needs of our community, today and for the future.

Board of Directors 2016

  • Daniel J. Koblin - Co-Chair of the Board

  • Lori Schwartz - Co-Chair of the Board

  • Arlene Miller - President & CEO

Officers

 

Treasurer
Michael Shapiro

 

Secretary
Yael Aronoff

 

Vice Chair, Family Services
Sue Penn

 

Vice Chair, Nominations & Governance
Steve Kaufman

 

Vice Chair, Planning & Funding
Lori Reznick

 

Vice Chairs, Community Campaign
Heather Kline & Eric Kramer
 



Board Member Emeritus
Hal Kravitz, M.D.
Blossom Siegel

 

Board Advisors
Lisa Grier
Rabbi Peter Levi

 

Directors at Large


Term Ending 12/31/2017

Bernie Labowitz
Susan Levinstein
Adam Miller
Howard Mirowitz
Deborah Siminou


Term Ending 12/31/2018

Roger Friedman
Marc Garelick
Gwen Gluckman


Clergy
Rabbi David Eliezrie
Rabbi Gersh Zylberman

 

JFFS Staff

Arlene Miller
President & CEO
Arlene@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 331

Lauren Gavshon Brand, Psy.D.
Chief Operating Officer
LGavshon@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.353

 

Karen Pais
Executive Assistant to President & CEO
Karen@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 356

Finance

Andrew Breslow
Chief Financial Officer
Andrew@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 294

Anita Lewicke
Director, Information Systems & Donor Operations
Anita@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 390

Brigitte Markwell
​Accounting Manager
Brigitte@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 345

Briana Booth
Finance & CRM Associate
Briana@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 298

Sal Fong
Accounting Associate
Sal@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.351

Development

Kathleen Mellon
Senior Director, Community Planning & Development
Kathleen@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 346

Stephanie Epstein
Senior Director, Philanthropy
Stephanie@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 278

Chelle Friedman
Director, Planned Giving
& Laguna Woods Region
Chelle@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 334

Doris Jacobson
Director, Community Philanthropy
Doris@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 333

Adrienne Domash
Manager, Community Philanthropy
Adrienne@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 344

Jillian Katz
Community Partnerships Associate
Jillian@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext .335

Arielle Roude
​Campaign Associate
Arielle@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.330

Jahanna Semelroth
Campaign Associate, Women's
Philanthropy & Reading Partners Coordinator
Jahanna@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 389

Marketing & Communications

Caron Berkley
Director, Communications
Caron@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 Ext. 276

Bella Drabinsky
Director, Marketing
Bella@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 172

Sharon Chelouche
Marketing Specialist
Sharon@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 269

Nitzan Harel
Marketing Specialist
Nitzan@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 251

NextGen

Alexandra Mars
Director, NextGen & Shalom Family
AMars@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext.323

Erica Evans
Coordinator, NextGen Outreach & Engagement
Erica@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 338 

Tanya Schwied
Coordinator, NextGen Outreach & Engagement
Tanya@JFFS.org
949.435.3484 ext. 171

Rose Project

Lisa Armony
Executive Director, Hillel Foundation of Orange County
Director, Rose Project of Jewish Federation & Family Services
Lisa@JFFS.org

949.435.3484 ext. 376

Family Services

Terri Moses
Director, Human Services
& Program Sustainability
Terri@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 360

Cindy Anderson, LMFT
Director, Clinical Services
CAnderson@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 365

Nancy Almaleh
​Case Manager
Nancy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 366

Alenika Andreev, MFTi
Geriatric Mental Health Worker
Alia@JFFS.org
949.435.3460

Lori Axton
Contracts Associate
Lori@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 357
 

Lucy Barajas
Office Manager
Lucy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 362

Sandy Baron
Manager, Transportation
Sandy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 354

Cally Clein, LCSW
Manager, Holocaust Survivor Program & Senior Care
Cally@JFFS.org
(949) 435-3460 ext. 359

 

Marissa DeFeo, MA
Psychotherapist
Marissa@JFFS.org

949.435.3460

 

Mario Escobar
Driver

Hazel Fenn
Caseworker, Holocaust Survivor Program
Hazel@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 326

Enrique Garcia
Driver

Mahvash Goodarzi
Assistant, Irvine Supportive Community
 

Wendy Herrmann
Manager, Community Based Senior Services
WHerrmann@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 348

Sharon Iacofano
​Driver

Cindy Johnson M.Ed., CPCC
Coordinator, Career 
Coaching Programs
Cindy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 361

Denise Levine, LCSW
Psychotherapist
Denise@JFFS.org

949.435.3460

Taylor Martin
Driver
Taylor@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 169

Michael Miller
Senior Transportation Associate
MichaelM@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 168

Reega Neutel, MSW
Coordinator, Special Needs Services
Reega@JFFS.org
949.435.3460

Vu Nguyen
Driver
Vu@JFFS.org

Virginia Panagiotes
​Senior Care and Holocaust Survivor Program Intern

Raj Patel
Driver

Symone Sass, MSW
Coordinator, Meal Partners Program
Symone@JFFS.org
949.435.4560 ext.297

Wendy Sayers
​Receptionist
Wendy@JFFS.org

949.435.3460 ext. 365

Sara Schoenhorn, MSW, ASW
Geriatric Care Manager
SaraS@JFFS.org
929.435.3460 ext. 352

Lisa Siegel
Receptionist
LSiegel@JFFS.org
949.435.3460 ext. 365

Charlie Stockton
Driver

Kassa Terefe
Driver
Kassa@JFFS.org

Kaylin Zabienski, MFTi
Coordinator, Clinical Services
Kaylin@JFFS.org
949.435.3460